Close

Beckfoot Trust is an organisation that links a group of local Bradford schools together so that they can collectively improve the life chances for young people within their schools. Our aim is to create a group of truly remarkable schools each with a genuine comprehensive intake. They will be wonderful places for young people to learn and grow up in. We want to make a difference. We want to create something special.

Primary

Secondary

Special

Sixth Form

1

Beckfoot Upper Heaton uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close

Our News

School Event Calendar

03

Sep

07

Sep

Training Day

Thursday 3rd September to Monday 7th September

Find out more

08

Sep

School Open for new Year 7 and Year 11 ONLY

Tuesday 8th September

Find out more

09

Sep

School Open for Year 7s, 11 & 10 ONLY

Wednesday 9th September

Find out more

10

Sep

School Open for Year 7s, 11 & 10 & 9 ONLY

Thursday 10th September

Find out more

11

Sep

School Open for ALL

Friday 11th September

Find out more

22

Oct

01

Nov

Half Term

Thursday 22nd October to Sunday 1st November

Find out more

23

Oct

Training Day (Staff Only)

Friday 23rd October

Find out more

02

Nov

Back to School

Monday 2nd November

Find out more

26

Nov

27

Nov

Training Day School Open (Staff Only)

Thursday 26th November to Friday 27th November

Find out more

17

Dec

School Closes for Christmas Holiday

Thursday 17th December

Find out more

04

Jan

Spring Term School Opens

Monday 4th January

Find out more

07

Sep

School open for Year 7

Tuesday 7th September

Find out more

08

Sep

School open for Years 7 & 11

Wednesday 8th September

Find out more

09

Sep

School open for Years 7, 8, 10 & 11

Thursday 9th September

Find out more

10

Sep

School open for all year groups

Friday 10th September

Find out more

16

Sep

Open Evening 2021

Thursday 16th September, 6:30pm to 8:30pm

Prospective students, parents and carers for entry in September 2022 are invited to our Open Evening on Thursday, 16th September - 6pm to 8pm

Tour the school and meet the staff
Presentation from our Headteacher
School meal taster menu

Our Prospectus can by viewed here https://www.beckfootupperheaton.org/about-us/our-school/prospectus/

Find out more

21

Oct

School Closes For Half Term

Thursday 21st October

Find out more

22

Oct

Staff Training Day - School Closed

Friday 22nd October

Find out more

01

Nov

School Re-Opens

Monday 1st November

Find out more

17

Nov

Year 10 Parent Consultation Evening

Wednesday 17th November, 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Find out more

25

Nov

Beckfoot School Sixth Form Open Event

Thursday 25th November, 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Find out more

26

Nov

Staff Training Day - School Closed

Friday 26th November

Find out more

30

Nov

Year 10 & 11 PwC Trip to Leeds

Tuesday 30th November

Find out more

02

Dec

Year 10 Trip to Bradford Media Museum

Thursday 2nd December

Find out more

03

Dec

Year 10 Prisoner Insight Day

Friday 3rd December

Find out more

07

Dec

Year 11 - Cameron Parker Visit - Dreams2Reality

Tuesday 7th December

Find out more

07

Dec

Year 10 Trip to Cartwright Hall

Tuesday 7th December

Find out more

08

Dec

Year 11 Parent Consultation Evening

Wednesday 8th December, 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Find out more

10

Dec

Year 11 - CEIAG Day

Friday 10th December

Find out more

16

Dec

School Closes For Christmas

Thursday 16th December

Find out more

04

Jan

School Re-Opens

Tuesday 4th January

Find out more

18

Feb

School Closes For Half Term

Friday 18th February

Find out more

28

Feb

School Re-Opens

Monday 28th February

Find out more

08

Apr

School Closes For Half Term

Friday 8th April

Find out more

25

Apr

School Re-Opens

Monday 25th April

Find out more

02

May

May Day - School Closed

Monday 2nd May

Find out more

03

May

Staff Training Day - School Closed

Tuesday 3rd May

Find out more

27

May

School Closes For Half Term

Friday 27th May

Find out more

06

Jun

School Re-Opens

Monday 6th June

Find out more

21

Jul

School Closes For Summer

Thursday 21st July

Find out more

22

Jul

Bank Holiday - School Closed

Friday 22nd July

Find out more

25

Jul

26

Jul

Staff Training Day - School Closed

Monday 25th July to Tuesday 26th July

Find out more