Close

Beckfoot Trust is an organisation that links a group of local Bradford schools together so that they can collectively improve the life chances for young people within their schools. Our aim is to create a group of truly remarkable schools each with a genuine comprehensive intake. They will be wonderful places for young people to learn and grow up in. We want to make a difference. We want to create something special.

Primary

Secondary

Special

Sixth Form

Coronavirus Information
Read Now

1

Beckfoot Upper Heaton uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close

Latest News

School Event Calendar

03

Sep

07

Sep

Training Day

Thursday 3rd September to Monday 7th September

Find out more

08

Sep

School Open for new Year 7 and Year 11 ONLY

Tuesday 8th September

Find out more

09

Sep

School Open for Year 7s, 11 & 10 ONLY

Wednesday 9th September

Find out more

10

Sep

School Open for Year 7s, 11 & 10 & 9 ONLY

Thursday 10th September

Find out more

11

Sep

School Open for ALL

Friday 11th September

Find out more

22

Oct

01

Nov

Half Term

Thursday 22nd October to Sunday 1st November

Find out more

23

Oct

Training Day (Staff Only)

Friday 23rd October

Find out more

02

Nov

Back to School

Monday 2nd November

Find out more

26

Nov

27

Nov

Training Day School Open (Staff Only)

Thursday 26th November to Friday 27th November

Find out more

17

Dec

School Closes for Christmas Holiday

Thursday 17th December

Find out more

04

Jan

Spring Term School Opens

Monday 4th January

Find out more

04

Jan

School Opens

Monday 4th January

Find out more

11

Feb

Year 10 Parents' Consultation Day

Thursday 11th February

Find out more

12

Feb

19

Feb

Half Term

Friday 12th February to Friday 19th February

Find out more

22

Feb

School Re-opens

Monday 22nd February

Find out more

23

Feb

Year 9 Parents' Consultation Day

Tuesday 23rd February, 8:20am to 6:00pm

Find out more

01

Mar

Year 9 Options Evening

Monday 1st March, 4:00pm to 6:00pm

Find out more

03

Mar

Year 8 Parents' Consultation Day

Wednesday 3rd March, 8:20am to 3:00pm

Find out more

04

Mar

World Book Day

Thursday 4th March

Find out more

04

Mar

Year 7 Parents' Consultation Day

Thursday 4th March, 8:20am to 3:00pm

Find out more

26

Mar

09

Apr

School closes for Easter

Friday 26th March to Friday 9th April

Find out more

12

Apr

School Re-opens

Monday 12th April

Find out more

03

May

May Day - School Closed

Monday 3rd May

Find out more

28

May

04

Jun

Half Term - School Closes

Friday 28th May to Friday 4th June

Find out more

07

Jun

School Re-opens

Monday 7th June

Find out more

18

Jun

Training Day - (Staff only) School Open

Friday 18th June

Find out more

23

Jul

06

Sep

School Closes - Summer Holidays

Friday 23rd July to Monday 6th September

Find out more

12

Aug

GCSE Results Day

Thursday 12th August

Find out more

07

Sep

School open for Year 7

Tuesday 7th September

Find out more

08

Sep

School open for Years 7 & 11

Wednesday 8th September

Find out more

09

Sep

School open for Years 7, 8, 10 & 11

Thursday 9th September

Find out more

10

Sep

School open for all year groups

Friday 10th September

Find out more

16

Sep

Open Evening 2021

Thursday 16th September, 6:30pm to 8:30pm

Prospective students, parents and carers for entry in September 2022 are invited to our Open Evening on Thursday, 16th September - 6pm to 8pm

Tour the school and meet the staff
Presentation from our Headteacher
School meal taster menu

Our Prospectus can by viewed here https://www.beckfootupperheaton.org/about-us/our-school/prospectus/

Find out more